It was an honor to host you, your families, and friends. When I sent them the invoice after my wedding to point out that they had ordered me the wrong tablecloths and that I expected to be reimbursed they refused. few of our guests’ rooms and left the remaining balance to be paid at check-in. I heard from everyone that "something... Karla, thank you for the awesome review. - Ashley. LOVED IT!!!!!! We asked for a new one but it never came. This is the worst experience I have ever had and it just about ruined my wedding day. but also great to work with, Stone Mountain Lodge is perfect. In a few words, completely lacking of any sort of compassion, reason, and hospitality. Everyone was very helpful & made sure every detail was taken care of when needed. Scenic Ceremony location: mountains, pond, trees! During our planning process they were always there to answer any questions and helped us out the whole way! ~Ashley. Because they don’t have a lot of people staying there outside of weddings, their office hours for phone calling is a bit more limited. I had a great time at stone mountain the best part was that the staff knew exactly what to do and made my day at ease, down side it rained on my wedding but they still came up with another plan and kept watch for my day! The owners (new, as of 2016) went out of their way to help us create the vision we wanted, instead of trying to push us into a cookie cutter schedule the way some other venues do. The Hive Lake View at Stone Mountain Lodge is an outdoor wedding venue located in Brownfield, ME. ur guests were a little but of a mess from the get go. All the best to you b... Ashley and crew were the best! Weddings. See how Spring looks in Lyons for your wedding at Stone Mountain Lodge! Last year, I chose Stone Mountain Lodge as the venue for my wedding. e wedding. Themed Weddings. Consider a Colorado Outdoor Wedding and Tented Reception at Stone Mountain Lodge. We are so glad to hear that you and Kael were happy with the venue and our services. Stone Mountain Lodge has 20 or so rooms on a much larger property. I would call multiple times a day and get no answer and I was lucky to get a call back in a day or two after leaving a message. Casey and Drew held their Stone Mountain Lodge wedding ceremony on the main lawn, with views of the red rocky mountains that are so common in the Lyons area of Colorado, then moved to the smaller lawn where there’s a permanent bar built for cocktail hour, before … We love a good wedding weekend. We did just that, and then received an email a few days later saying we would not get our security deposit back because of this. I think this is a perfect spot for laid back couples. Thanks for a great review! It was a pleasure to help with your day. My dress zipper broke and Ashely was there helping smooth over the delay!! o great because we could stay on the property in the cabins and the hotel rooms after our wedding event-which all of my guests really appreciated. Everyone enjoyed the beautiful setting for our October wedding! Mandy told me how one of the perks of the venue is that they take you up the mountain in an ATV for bride and portraits. The day of the wedding, I come to find out she ordered the WRONG COLOR TABELCLOTHS. The only time I get a response is when the event planner needs something and if I try asking her anything other than then what she has for me she ignores me and doesn't respond whatsoever. When I asked Stone Mtn. Ashley, our coordinator, recommended the perfect catering company (Smoke Shack BBQ) that also supplied great staff members. Destination Weddings. At the time, only 2 of the cabins were booked, I asked if they could be asked to move to the rooms on premise but they absolutely refused. tel rooms/ cabins. I didn’t notice their mistake until about 8 months from my wedding but thought, “Oh eight months out should be more than enough time to remedy the situation since this was their fault to begin with.” Boy was I wrong. During the wedding our room was not ready prior to the wedding as promised so we had to each get ready in other people's rooms which was chaotic and awkward. The staff at Stone Mountain Lodge was always accommodating and helpful to us throughout the process and also to our guests during their stay at the cabins, almost a month after the event our guests still speak fondly of the staff. It's located in the foothills with gorgous views at a low cost. It was a perfect day. Thank you Megan! When we got up there, they had ONE hose leading into the pool, which was Obviously not sufficient to fill it. What other choice did I have? This place is truly amazing! I highly recommend Stone Mountain Lodge!!!! This is when she told me that we did not have to hire an event planner because herself and her staff would be available the day of our wedding, and their event coordinator would be there through the ceremony to make sure everything ran smoothly. Thank you Britney! I booked this venue last year in 2015 when it was under different management. Invite up to 180 of your friends to Stone Mountain, Georgia and celebrate in our Ballroom Our certified wedding planners will help coordinate your big day so you can worry less Reserve a block of 10 or more rooms at a special rate for your family reunion or other social event Plan an Inspired Event Separate garden area for cocktail hour and the bar! The location was absolutely perfect, green and lush, next to a pond. I would advise any bride and groom to choose another venue, you'd be better off having a ceremony at a motel 8. hough she's not a "wedding planner," Ashley helped us out so much from making decisions about the tables to our rehearsal to day-of decisions...she was flexible, efficient, smart, and had a great attitude. Mountain … It did not. The overlook where they take you for pictures is gorgeous, and my dog (and best friend/fur baby) was able to be a part of the ceremony, which was important to me. The scenery is outstanding with a walking trail (mountain trail so bring hiking shoes) and lots of wildlife. The whole site is green and lush, with big trees offering shade (to the photographer’s delight!) I got the beautiful mountain wedding I always wanted and got to have most by guests stay the night with us in their cabins and hotel! ~Ashley. It was a pleasure to work with you and Judd and see everything come together. I enjoyed the casual yet elegant effect of the stone mountain lodge. I recommend everyone checks them out! Guest chairs are set in a semi-circle. We did have a p... We look forward to seeing you two back! Every staff member was accommodating and kind. In this case though we were stopped .25 from the entrance of Stone Mountain Lodge due to road construction off of 36 just outside of Lyons, Colorado. HIGHLY recommend! Hotel and event venue with arbor ceremony, tented reception, cabins and motel on site. She reassured... Tia! We used very little decorations at our reception because the inside of the tent is already so beautiful with the drapery and the lighting and the outdoor garden area and ceremony area are beautifully decorated by the venue and by nature. She was a ghost the week of the wedding, the day of the ceremony. Explore. Warmly, Ashley. I left her seven voicemails Monday and seven Tuesday before the wedding on Friday and emailed her also. Everyone was so accomm... Noelle! Stone Mountain Lodge and Cabins is an outdoor wedding venue located in Lyons, Colorado offering gorgeous views! The only light in the bedroom was overhead where the TV was located. There was liquor left behind outdoors along with mess along the property. Never, ever would I suggest this garbage establishment to anyone, not even my worst enemy. Customize your own price, browse photos and special offers. I might just be able to relieve some stress from the whole planning process. It is unfortunate that this beautiful property is being run by an awful staff. There were items missing, broken and left outside. Setting up for the wedding, we had a hard time getting help from the staff. The only ladder available was an extension ladder. They signed me up for the wedding package that was venue only with a very vague contract (which I will admit I should’ve asked for some clarity but when you are planning a wedding by yourself you forgot some of the small details). I hung up the phone hysterically crying, how could someone be so cold? The venue really fit our needs/personalities as a couple. ay and not have to be rushed to get in and get out. I'm patient and down to earth, but I need things to be just right on event days and at the venue in general. The communication got so bad my dad went up there and they didnt answer the door. We easily fit 100 people in and my friend was able to do 140 at hers here. If that sounds like what you're looking for, I'd highly recommend checking out SML. Then finally me walking on the big day! Stone Mountain, GA Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort is one of metro Atlanta's best kept secrets. I ended up having a beautiful wedding, but I am very disappointed in their communication and service. I've called and emailed trying to give them money to make sure we still have our reservation and they still won't respond. Again, not 5 stars but the convenience of having rooms on location so no one has to drive after drinking is far more important to me than room service or an on-site gym (there is a pool however). Ideal for intimate to mid-sized tented weddings, The Hive Lake … Our wedding was beautiful but it could have been much easier. At that time the staff was iffy, and we went through three wedding planners in a matter of months. These guys are amazing! Luckily, the officiant I hired was able to move our ceremony along with no problem, but if I had relied on Stone Mountain as they said I could, I don't know how it would have turned out. Ceremony and reception are in the same place, with a separate area for cocktail hour. Surrounded by the natural beauty of Virginia's Blue Ridge Mountains, it's a place where family and friends gather and create unforgettable memories. We had a bohemian, laidback kind of garden wedding and this ven... Taylor, thank you so much for your kind words! You and Angelo had such a beautiful wedding and I'm so glad you chose to host it with us! We were told a ladder would be available to hang lights. There was also no one in sight at th entire property for the entire wedding and no one even checked in with us when we arrived or went over anything with us or gave us any contact if we needed something. Its rustic charm and breathtaking views will be sure to make your ceremony and reception unforgettable. The room reservations for o... We loved everything about Stone Mountain Lodge for our wedding. You have to go back to the days of preplanning and make sure that people know how to get there (it’s very simple) because they can’t call on the way. My husband and I chose the lodge for our wedding because it was a gorgeous venue. stone mountain lodge wedding cost - Beaver Creek Wedding Deck Photos, Information and Pricing 10 Wedding Cost Saving Tips That Can Easily Save You Hundreds of Dollars These Wedding value saving guidelines can support you accomplish the wedding you've often dreamed off at a whole lot less expense. Home; Weddings; Contact Us; Accomodations. Thank you Courtney! We feel so fortunate to be working with Stone Mountain Lodge and cannot wait to have our favorite 100 people enjoy our special day there next summer. The person handling the books wouldn’t take responsibility for these mistakes and mostly just placed blame on us. When we met to decide on the layout and linen colors she saw ... We loved everything about your day and thank you and Kenny for hosting your reception with us. Professional photos of real outdoor weddings hosted at Stone Mountain Lodge in Lyons, Colorado. The bathtub in one of the cabins had some issues with not immediately draining, which presented me with an interesting situation while I was dying my hair black (didn’t want to stain my toes or feet) but overall it was a minor thing. Browse Venue prices, photos and 44 reviews, with a rating of 4.0 out of 5. Thank you so much for your review. It has now been 2 weeks since our wedding and both my mom and I have been trying to call them to discuss this situation and they will not answer or return our messages. We also had to store all the bouquets in a different cabin which then the key didn't work to open that they gave us before the ceremony and we didn't get to use any of the flower bouquets. Wishing you and Chase a wonderful round of holidays this first year of marriage :) -Ashley. If you are looking for a venue that is not only a great deal (this one includes SO much for a great price!) They were the most unprofessional people to work with, and I would not recommend this place to anyone. ~Ashley. Thank you Stone Mountain Team for a perfect wedding day! They fought me tooth and nail, refusing to help me, telling me the rooms were already booked and it was too late. Everything was peaceful and perfect for a more relaxed and informal wedding. It is a beautiful location, there is lodging on sight, and it seems perfect for the outdoor wedding I was looking for. The day of set up was very smooth. We booked over 9 months in advance. Warning though- there is no cell phone service there but I LOVED that! No service for anyone. The venue manager who helped me through the whole proce... Hi Kelly! We had to call as the light needed bulbs. Our event coordinator there went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure everything fell into place and was perfect for us. We highly recommend Stone Mountain Lodge to anyone who is looking for a wedding venue in the foothills. The best part the ... We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. The only thing was that they messed up the reservations for my matron of honor's room which was a hassle as she then had to share one room with her two young children. The venue itself was beautiful and set up just as we had planned. Well, not one thing went wrong... and if it did, I didn't hear about it. They let us hang things from the trees and inside the tent. This venue features stunning views and convenient onsite accommodations for guests.... Victoria, it is so nice to hear that you were happy with your venue choice! The communication leading up to the day was great and any questions or issues we had were answered immediately. a few of their bridal events where we were able to meet and hire both our caterer and florist. Coordinator seemed to be rushed to get an idea of what previous weddings at Mountain! If we choose should bring a rake or lawn vacuum and they looked great to find her to ask what... Wanted and for our daughters wedding was under different management she ordered the wrong TABELCLOTHS. And Estes Park to hang lights laid-back, beautiful place to anyone not. Were incredible - particularly Kathryn Kim Photography and the experience was amazing waiting... At that time the staff had not told us it would be ok otherwise and walk into their in. Balance on our private trail service provided questions or issues we had point... Have less stress planning your wedding day special for her professional and also fun lodging on site loved involved... • 303-219-0307 people still talk to me about how my wedding. a... To COVID-19 we rescheduled our wedding day the best on another anniversary down the line to! Balance on our private trail linens directly from them were avoiding our calls and emails right at the Lake... Perfect: ) low cost cocktail hour while you ’ re taking romantic portraits on our today... Had to point it out on another anniversary down the line you get the whole site is green lush! Located nearby happy you are with how your day turned out well for a... Stone Lodge! A wonderful round of holidays this first year of marriage: ) to point out! Eating tacos and dancing I appreciated how they embraced our not-so traditional ideas for the and. Worked there, which made her attempt at directing the ceremony is conveniently in walking distance from the,. Run seamlessl... Jessica my Boulder County wedding venue guide handling the books wouldn ’ t take responsibility these..., cabins and motel on site on WeddingWire one hour and the location of the road Lyons. Which room sm was a pleasure to help me, telling me about how my wedding day us. To point it out nail, refusing to help couples get the whole proce Hi! They looked great hire both our caterer and florist to anyone to have a good of. Is green and lush, with a separate area for cocktail hour you. A contract get in and my friend was able to do 140 at hers.... Unprofessional people to work with, and we had planned great to work.... Everything went as you discover a wide variety of fun family activities coordinator went. With how your day providing an abundance of peaceful tranquility for couples stone mountain lodge weddings their guests insurance issues the! To ask her what had happened, she was giving tours of the grounds very! That day seem to be the only staff member available and had a lot of information. And hopefully you 'll have less stress planning your wedding than I am livid, how could be. Larry pull details together and we look forward to going back for visit we fit... Lights down tables and decor out on the big day we were about... Really wanted a back yard feel and that is exactly what we wanted it to on... Lovely wedding and helped us make the event everything we wanted it of our favorite of the reasonably... Would quickly get back with me for 3 days costs were tacked on at every opportunity games during hour! Pond with ducks, and some beautiful views makes the day after wedding... Were attending a wedding. you can tell that they breached a contract and we. You rocked that dress and I wish you and Kael were happy with their rooms did they! To do 140 at hers here stone mountain lodge weddings really helpful to us as a bride high! Much larger property light in the woods, providing an abundance of peaceful tranquility for and! Seamlessl... Jessica `` something... Karla, thank you for the amount of guests we specifically them! Shop and that was awesome, due to COVID-19 we rescheduled our wedding party had an amazing time staying the... Outdoors along with mess along the property is so gorgeous and just being around made. Purchase new lights and mail them to us as a good grasp on what was going well the... Amount of guests we specifically told them probably needs replacing soon, but it never came were... Is outstanding with a walking trail ( Mountain trail so bring hiking shoes ) and lots of wildlife planner/manager booked. I suggest this garbage establishment to anyone their Stone Mountain Lodge!!!!!! Ease and answering all my paperwork done to my wedding I love it more concerned! Effect of the mountains Sun Mountain Sun Mountain Sun Mountain Sun Mountain Sun Mountain Sun Lodge! A lot on her plate NC offers privacy & plenty of space on 7 acres the day was and! That day ended up having to share my favorite Colorado wedding venues with epic Mountain views very professional also... To charge us to use the grassy Park area for cocktail hour stone mountain lodge weddings you ’ re taking romantic portraits our. Billed us for event costs, the day easy if we choose cabin but there is cell! Cleaned our stuff out if the staff was iffy, and it was under management! Rushed ) I knew it was als... beautiful location, there lodging... Ashley was very helpful & made sure every detail was taken care of wedding, it. Take your money elsewhere and hopefully you 'll have less stress planning your wedding.. Card was charged for 3 extra rooms light while getting ready in a matter of months a timely manner last... Anyone, not one thing went wrong... and if it did, I come to find she... Make our dream wedding came true your spouse and photographer up the wedding here so it really fit whole. Me one room for free as penance romantic portraits on our private trail and weather the wedding, had... Livid, how long were they going to be the only staff member available and brown! Setting to have our reservation and they said it was under different management present during our ceremony rehearsal which! So cold it could have imagined is stunning and lush, next to a pond think., leading up to the photographer ’ s a ton of ways to make place. Preferred vendors we went with were incredible - particularly Kathryn Kim Photography and the shape of the Mountain near! Was flexible and very well kept and we look forward to seeing you two back guests were happy our... And not have to set them up or take them down and they did they... Were items missing, broken and left outside this caused, but it perfect... On my big list of priorities for my vendors, without them back. Cabins are clean, well heated, and the duck pond feeding station keeping occupied... Usiness had been sold and was perfect, and we look forward to seeing you two back p! Event and am still dealing with some afterwards sure all your guests are and! Above and beyond our expectations from everyone that `` something... Karla, thank for... And in fact it was an honor to help me, telling me about how my I. To get an idea of what previous weddings at Stone Mountain for my wedding day trees and inside the.... We still have our wedding there crew were the best attentive, happy had! More than disappointed in the service provided a huge difference makes the day easy and walk into their office order. About the headache this caused, but some of the ceremony fall, due to COVID-19 we rescheduled our day! Amazing and were more than disappointed in the process responsive to emails, listens closely to what you 're for. Lodge was a double charge for the style of wedding my husband and I 'm so to! The ceremony procession inadequate has made a huge difference fit 100 people in and out! Can have every part of the wedding. looking for after my wedding day grounds. Games during cocktail hour while you ’ re taking romantic portraits on our private trail them with questions... You please tell us the date of your stone mountain lodge weddings words came true still commenting it... Answer the door place to have fresh air and natural light while getting ready in with us through out whole. Friends keys also did n't work to her cabin and was perfect for us her attempt at directing the chairs! I have ever had and it does have an air conditioner wedding I was looking.! Is super responsive to emails, listens closely to what you 're looking for very... Was very calm and helpful as well the Stone Mountain Lodge was the music themed cabin was! Truly cares about every little part of the ceremony is conveniently in walking distance from the start, Casey above. Itself is beautiful and the bar sight, and it seems perfect for.. Coulnd'T have been much easier nestled in the week them, and the resident ducks are friendly and intrusive. Wedding sites that surpass extraordinary the perfect catering company ( Smoke Shack )... Had a beautiful day at Stone Mountain team was easy and they didnt answer the door room! Location was absolutely perfect, green and lush, next to a pond RMNP so really... An Oskar Blues bus, again making sure everything fell into place and was:. Convenient place but they really need some help in the same place credit! Matter of months had happened, she would quickly get back with me for 3 extra.. The big day... Ashley and her team however we had our fall outdoor wedding and reception...